fbpx

IMIM Webinar 6 | Value generation using data science | MAY 20th

IMIM Webinar 6: “Value generation using data science”

Learning outcomes:

  • Brief historical background on statistical modeling, optimization and computer science approaches in a decision-making context.
  • Convergence among these fields to create modern data science solutions.
  • Value-generation examples from traffic demand modeling, pricing optimization for retail and predictive defect detection in an Industry 4.0 context.

Speaker: José Luis Preciado, Tecnológico de Monterrey, Campus Monterrey (TEC)

Dr. Preciado is the Director of the Master in Engineering Management (MEM) at Tec de Monterrey, Campus Monterrey.

His LinkedIN profile is: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jose-luis-preciado-arreola-6902b87/

Moderator: Prof. Isaac Lemus-Aguilar, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid , Spain (UPM)

Date: May 20th  

Time:  8h (Mexico City, Guadalajara, Monterrey), 14h (Edinburgh), 15h (Madrid,Turin), 17h (Dubai), 21h (Xi’an)

Registration: 
IMIM | Webinar
Privacy policy *
Data processing *
Acceptance of advertising
Compartir en Redes sociales

Suscríbete a nuestro blog

IMIM Webinar 6 | Value generation using data science | MAY 20th

Cargando Eventos

« Todos los Eventos

  • Este evento ha pasado.

IMIM Webinar 6 | Value generation using data science | MAY 20th

mayo 20 @ 15:00 - 16:00

IMIM Webinar 6: “Value generation using data science”

Learning outcomes:

  • Brief historical background on statistical modeling, optimization and computer science approaches in a decision-making context.
  • Convergence among these fields to create modern data science solutions.
  • Value-generation examples from traffic demand modeling, pricing optimization for retail and predictive defect detection in an Industry 4.0 context.

Speaker: José Luis Preciado, Tecnológico de Monterrey, Campus Monterrey (TEC)

Dr. Preciado is the Director of the Master in Engineering Management (MEM) at Tec de Monterrey, Campus Monterrey.

His LinkedIN profile is: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jose-luis-preciado-arreola-6902b87/

Moderator: Prof. Isaac Lemus-Aguilar, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid , Spain (UPM)

Date: May 20th  

Time:  8h (Mexico City, Guadalajara, Monterrey), 14h (Edinburgh), 15h (Madrid,Turin), 17h (Dubai), 21h (Xi’an)

Registration: 
IMIM | Webinar
Privacy policy *
Data processing *
Acceptance of advertising
Compartir en Redes sociales

Suscríbete a nuestro blog

Menú
Abrir chat